Publisher: Atari


Release Date: January 1987

screen shots

additional comments

RBI Baseball was released as an unlicensed game in January 1987.

After a Tengen-Nintendo lawsuit, a licensed version was released in 1988.

The game was licensed by Major League Baseball, but it did not use team names. It did use real player names in a twist.

The eight teams included New York, California, Detroit, Houston, Minnesota, St. Louis, San Francisco, Boston, and two all-star teams.

Players in the game include Andre Dawson, Nolan Ryan, Jose Canseco (bleh), Roger Clemens, Mark McGuire, and George Brett among others.

RBI Baseball was programmed by Peter Lipson.

additional images